# that.promo: all live offers > 58 live offers: free credits, free API access and startup programs for developers and founders, each checked against its official page. Generated 2026-10-23. Terms change often: confirm on the official page before you rely on one. ## Model APIs ### OpenAI: OpenAI startup credits OpenAI makes the GPT models and sells access to them through its API. Startups backed by its partner VCs can get free API credits, possible rate limit upgrades, time with solutions engineers and events. - Value: Free OpenAI API credits (amount not published) - Who qualifies: Portfolio companies of OpenAI partner VCs, such as Thrive Capital, Sequoia, a16z, Kleiner Perkins and Conviction - How to claim: Ask your VC for a unique referral code, then apply on the startups page - Program: For Startups - Caveats: No credit amount is published. You need a referral code from a partner VC, so it is not open to direct applicants. Usage switches to standard billing when the credits run out. - Official page: https://openai.com/business/why-openai/startups/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/openai-startup-credits ### AssemblyAI: AssemblyAI Startup Program AssemblyAI sells speech AI APIs that turn live or recorded audio into text. Its startup program gives 12 months of recurring free credits on Speech-to-text, Streaming speech-to-text and Dictation, plus discounted pricing, forward deployed engineer help and co-marketing. - Value: 12 months of recurring free credits (amount not stated) plus discounted startup pricing - Who qualifies: Bootstrapped through Series A, building with voice or audio, launching within 6 months - How to claim: Apply on the startup program page; applications are reviewed within one week - Expiry: ongoing (credits recur for 12 months) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The credit amount is not published. Discounted pricing does not apply to LLM Gateway. Applications are reviewed within one week. - Official page: https://www.assemblyai.com/contact/startup-program - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/assemblyai-startup-program ### Perch AI: Perch AI free Starter plan Perch AI's free Starter plan gives a monthly hosted-usage allowance and a rotating set of free models, currently Laguna S 2.1, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash and GLM 5.3 Flash, plus MiniMax M3.1 Flash for a limited time. - Value: 20,000 PT of hosted usage each month (1 PT = $0.001, so up to $20), no card needed - Who qualifies: Anyone with a free Perch AI account; no credit card required - How to claim: Sign up for Perch AI and choose the free Starter plan; it covers Web, Desktop and CLI - Expiry: ongoing (allowance refreshes monthly) - Caveats: The Starter Data Program is on by default and lets Perch turn deidentified usage into AI training data it can license; you can turn it off in Settings > Privacy. No direct API access. The free model lineup rotates. - Official page: https://www.perchai.app/docs/plans/starter - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/perch-ai-free-starter-plan ### Deepgram: Deepgram Startup Program Deepgram credits for its speech-to-text, text-to-speech and Voice Agent APIs, plus invite-only events, engineering support groups and the Deepgram startup community. - Value: Up to $100,000 in Deepgram credits over 12 months; direct applicants start at $1,000 - Who qualifies: AI builders or early-stage startups in production or launching in the next 6 months, committed to building and engaging with the Deepgram community - How to claim: Create a Deepgram account and apply on the program page with your Project ID; replies usually within a week, credits land in your console 24 to 48 hours after acceptance - Expiry: ongoing (each credit grant expires 12 months from issue) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Direct applicants start at $1,000; tiers up to $100,000 open up as your usage grows. Partner VCs and accelerators may list bigger offers on their perks pages. Applications are reviewed case by case. - Official page: https://deepgram.com/startup-program - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/deepgram-startup-program ### Baseten: Baseten free week for mammoth-1 and elephant-1 Baseten's research lab released two open-source decision models, mammoth-1 and elephant-1, and made them free to try for one week on Baseten Model APIs from Oct 21. - Value: Free use of mammoth-1 (27B) and elephant-1 (9B) on Baseten Model APIs for one week - Who qualifies: Anyone using Baseten Model APIs; no other eligibility stated - How to claim: Call mammoth-1 or elephant-1 through Baseten Model APIs with your Baseten API key - Expiry: 2026-10-27 23:59 PT - Caveats: Free week only. Baseten's blog says one week from the Oct 21 launch; the exact end, Oct 27 at 23:59 PT, comes from Baseten's own X post. Pricing after the free week is not stated. Both models are also open-source on Hugging Face. - Official page: https://www.baseten.co/blog/the-best-decision-models-in-the-world-mammoth-1-and-elephant-1/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/baseten-mammoth-elephant-free-week ### Meta: Meta Global AI Developer Hackathon Meta's ten-day virtual AI hackathon (Oct 26 to Nov 4) gives each selected participant $150 in Meta Model API credits to build with, plus a shot at a $1M prize pool. - Value: $150 in Meta Model API credits per selected participant, plus a $1M prize pool - Who qualifies: Selected applicants worldwide, up to 20,000, on the indie developer and student track or the startup track. Not open to people in Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, China, Syria or sanctioned regions - How to claim: Apply on the hackathon page; credits go to accepted participants - Expiry: 2026-10-25 11:59 PM ET (applications), or sooner if the 20,000 spots fill - Caveats: The $150 credit amount appears only in the linked Application Overview and Event Waiver on cerebralvalley.ai, not on Meta's main hackathon page. Credits go only to selected applicants, with rolling review, and applications can close early once 20,000 spots fill. Not open to people in Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, China, Syria or sanctioned regions. The waiver says submitted materials are not kept confidential, so read it before applying. - Official page: https://dev.meta.ai/events/global-hackathon - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/meta-global-ai-developer-hackathon ### Anthropic: Monthly API credits for Claude Max and Team plans Max and Team subscribers get a monthly Claude API balance to build their own apps and agents. - Value: Max 5x $100/mo; Max 20x $200/mo; Team $20 per Standard seat and $100 per Premium seat, pooled and capped at $500/mo - Who qualifies: Active Max or Team subscribers after 7 days on the plan; Free, Pro, and Enterprise not eligible - How to claim: On claude.ai go to Settings > Billing (Team: Organization settings > Billing), choose Link organization, pick a Console org - Expiry: ongoing (credits expire at the end of each billing cycle) - Caveats: No rollover. Team credit is pooled from $20 per Standard seat and $100 per Premium seat and capped at $500/mo, so smaller teams get less. Comes with the Max or Team plan; not part of Claude Startups. Does not cover interactive Claude Code, extra usage, or Bedrock, Vertex, or Foundry. Only one Console org can be linked. Still rolling out over a few days. - Official page: https://support.claude.com/en/articles/17154008-monthly-api-credits-for-max-and-team-plans - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/anthropic-claude-max-team-api-credits ### ElevenLabs: ElevenLabs Startup Grants A year of voice AI usage for early startups building with ElevenLabs. - Value: 33,000,000 characters for 12 months (more than $5,500 in value) - Who qualifies: Startups under 25 employees with a monetized product use case; no agencies, consultancies, or SMBs; not existing enterprise customers - How to claim: Apply on the grants page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Rolling applications. - Official page: https://elevenlabs.io/startup-grants - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/elevenlabs-startup-grants ### Anthropic: Claude Startups program Anthropic's founder program with partner perks, API credits, and events. The current cohort is full. - Value: Discounts and credits worth up to $45,000; up to $100K in additional API credits via a partner VC - Who qualifies: Early-stage founders building on Claude - How to claim: Applications closed. Current cohort is full; apply when the next cohort opens. Partner-VC credits are claimed through the VC - Expiry: paused (next cohort date not stated) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The current cohort is full and Anthropic is not accepting new applications right now; pending applications were closed. Check the page or the Claude Startup newsletter for the next intake. Credits work only on the first-party Claude API, not AWS, Google Cloud or Azure. - Official page: https://claude.com/programs/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/anthropic-claude-startups ### xAI: Grok for Startups One credit balance for Grok, Grok Build, Grok Bot, and the Grok API, paid out in two stages. - Value: Credits sized to six to twelve months of real usage (amount not stated); 20% on approval, 80% released once you are up and running - Who qualifies: Venture-backed startups with a live product and a company email matching the website - How to claim: Apply as a startup on the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Venture-backed startups only, with a live product. Company email must match your website (no personal emails). One grant per company. No fixed amount: sized by funding, revenue and AI spend. 20% of credits on approval, 80% after onboarding. - Official page: https://x.ai/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/xai-grok-for-startups ### OpenRouter: OpenRouter for Startups Inference credits that work across 500+ models through one API. - Value: Up to $3,000 in inference credits and 0% processing fees for 12 months - Who qualifies: Pre-Series B, AI-native full-time, referred by an approved partner, public site, domain email, under $500 lifetime spend, no prior startup credits - How to claim: Apply on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Partner referral required. - Official page: https://openrouter.ai/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/openrouter-for-startups ### Anthropic: Claude for Open Source Program Six free months of Claude's top Max tier for people who maintain widely used open source. - Value: 6 months of free Claude Max 20x - Who qualifies: OSS maintainers (500+ dependent repos, 100+ dependent packages, or 200k+ monthly downloads), active contributors, or maintainers of critical infra (OpenSSF score 0.4+) - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Open Source - Caveats: This is a Claude subscription, not API credits. Paid plans resume after 6 months unless cancelled. Old claude.com/programs/open-source links return 404. - Official page: https://claude.com/contact-sales/claude-for-oss - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/anthropic-claude-for-open-source ## GPU and compute ### Baseten: Baseten AI Startup Program Baseten is a cloud platform for deploying, running and training AI models. Its startup program gives up to $25,000 in credits for Dedicated Inference or Training and up to $2,500 for Model APIs, plus support, events and go-to-market help. - Value: Up to $25,000 for Dedicated Inference or Training, plus up to $2,500 for Model APIs - Who qualifies: AI-first startups (AI core to the product), Seed to Series A, started under 5 years ago, never had Baseten credits - How to claim: Apply on the startup program page - Program: For Startups - Caveats: VC-backed Seed to Series A only. Only for companies that never received Baseten credits. Amounts are up to figures; the base amount is not stated. Credit expiry not stated. - Official page: https://www.baseten.co/startup-program/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/baseten-ai-startup-program ### Together AI: Together AI Startup Accelerator Together AI is a cloud for running, fine-tuning and training open-source AI models on GPUs. Its accelerator gives selected startups platform credits for serverless inference, dedicated endpoints, fine-tuning and instant clusters, plus 3 to 10 hours of forward deployed engineering. - Value: Up to $15K, $30K or $50K in platform credits by funding tier, plus forward deployed engineering hours - Who qualifies: Startups, selection-based. Tier is set by funding raised: up to $5M (up to $15K), $5M to $10M (up to $30K), over $10M (up to $50K) - How to claim: Apply on the accelerator page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Selection-based, not automatic. Credits do not apply to Reserved GPU Clusters. Most early teams fit the Build tier (up to $15K). Credit expiry not stated. - Official page: https://www.together.ai/startup-accelerator - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/together-ai-startup-accelerator ### Modal: Modal for Startups GPU and compute credits on Modal for funded startups. - Value: Free credits (amount not stated) - Who qualifies: New to Modal; VC funding from a partner fund, or over $1M from any fund; larger tiers for post-Series B - How to claim: Apply on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: One-time grant per tier. Amount not stated. - Official page: https://modal.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/modal-for-startups ### Runpod: Runpod Startup Program - Starter Tier $1k of GPU credits on Runpod with full platform access. - Value: $1,000 in free credits - Who qualifies: Startups (criteria not stated); the program is described as selective for venture-backed AI startups - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The Growth tier is a deposit bonus ($25k on a $50k commit), not free credit. - Official page: https://www.runpod.io/startup-program - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/runpod-starter-credits ### E2B: E2B for Startups $20k of sandbox credits for teams building AI agents. - Value: One-time $20,000 in E2B credits and the Pro tier - Who qualifies: Startups under 3 years old that have raised under $5M and are new to E2B; research teams also eligible - How to claim: Apply via the program form; YC, a16z Speedrun, and Antler teams apply through their portal - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: One-time grant. First-time E2B users only. - Official page: https://e2b.dev/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/e2b-for-startups ## Cloud ### Vultr: Vultr Agent Rush Hackathon Vultr's online Agent Rush hackathon (Nov 3 to 8) gives every participant $200 in Vultr credits to build AI agents on its cloud. - Value: $200 in Vultr credits per participant - Who qualifies: Hackathon participants, open worldwide, in teams of 1 to 6; needs a new Vultr account with an email never used on Vultr before - How to claim: Register for the hackathon through lablab.ai, create a new Vultr account and apply the gift code shared at kickoff - Expiry: 2026-11-08 (event ends); credit expiry not stated - Caveats: Credits come as a gift code shared at kickoff and need a new Vultr account. They are for use during the hackathon; to keep deployments afterward you must add a payment method. Vultr GPUs are not available for this event. Registration runs through lablab.ai, the event organizer. - Official page: https://community.vultr.com/e/vultr-agent-rush-hackathon - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/vultr-agent-rush-hackathon ### Oracle: Oracle Startup Growth Engine Oracle's program for startups building on OCI: Universal Credits, with possible account and engineer support, a year of Oracle PartnerNetwork membership and Oracle Cloud Marketplace access. - Value: $5,000 to $60,000 in OCI Universal Credits, plus possible funding for one year of Level 1 OPN membership - Who qualifies: Legally registered technology companies building digital products that intend to deploy workloads on OCI, in countries Oracle designates; public entities and applicants with sanctions, financial-crime or reputational risk are not eligible - How to claim: Apply through the application form on the Oracle Startup Growth Engine page - Expiry: ongoing (credits last 12 months from when they are made available) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Credit amount and every other benefit are at Oracle's discretion and not guaranteed. Credits are OCI-only, non-transferable and have no cash value; once used up, the tenancy moves to pay-as-you-go. Oracle's terms do not require venture backing. Full terms: https://www.oracle.com/europe/artificial-intelligence/startup-growth-engine/terms/ - Official page: https://www.oracle.com/europe/artificial-intelligence/startup-growth-engine/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/oracle-startup-growth-engine ### Microsoft: Microsoft for Startups Azure credits plus AI tools and dev resources for startups. - Value: Up to $150,000 in credits - Who qualifies: Startups (criteria not stated on the page) - How to claim: Get started via the Microsoft for Startups portal - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Eligibility criteria not stated on the landing page. - Official page: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/microsoft-for-startups ### DigitalOcean: DigitalOcean Startups A year of DigitalOcean credits for startups, with a lean toward AI-native teams. - Value: DigitalOcean credits (amount varies) for 12 months, plus partner perks - Who qualifies: Raised $10M or less, company website and matching email, team account with business email; AI-native prioritized - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Amount not stated. Service businesses are excluded. Not for startups that already used DO credits. The old /hatch URL redirects here. - Official page: https://www.digitalocean.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/digitalocean-startups ### Google: Google AI Pro and Ultra monthly Google Cloud credits Paying for Google AI Pro or Ultra also gets you monthly Google Cloud credits through the Developer Program. - Value: $10/mo in Google Cloud credits with AI Pro; $40/mo with AI Ultra - Who qualifies: Google AI Pro or Ultra subscribers - How to claim: Link the AI plan to your Google Developer Program profile - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Credits require linking via the Google Developer Program. Subscription is paid. Availability varies by country. - Official page: https://one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/google-ai-pro-cloud-credits ### Google: Google Cloud Free Trial and Free Tier New Google Cloud accounts get $300 to try anything, and a permanent free tier on popular products. - Value: $300 in free credit for new customers, plus free monthly usage on 20+ products - Who qualifies: New Google Cloud customers (free tier for eligible customers) - How to claim: Sign up for Google Cloud - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Free tier limits can change. Duration of the $300 credit is not stated on the page we checked. - Official page: https://cloud.google.com/free - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/google-cloud-free-trial ### Microsoft: Azure for Students Full-time university students get $100 of Azure credit, free service amounts and free dev tools, with no credit card. - Value: $100 Azure credit to use within 12 months, plus free monthly amounts of 20+ popular services for 12 months, 65+ always-free services and free developer tools - Who qualifies: Students with an academic email; no credit card - How to claim: Sign up via the Azure free services page - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Full-time university students only, signing up with a school email. One account per person. Credit can't be used on Azure Marketplace offers. Renew yearly while you're a student. The 12-month free service amounts are for new Azure customers only. - Official page: https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/free/students - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/microsoft-azure-for-students ### Cloudflare: Cloudflare for Startups Cloudflare developer platform credits, with $10k available without any funding. - Value: Tier 3 $10k, Tier 2 $100k, Tier 1 $350k in credits for a year - Who qualifies: Tier 3: bootstrapped or under $1M raised. Tier 2: under $5M from an affiliated partner. Tier 1: $5M+ from an affiliated partner - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing (credits for one year) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Sub-caps apply (for example Workers AI up to $50k and R2 up to $10k). - Official page: https://www.cloudflare.com/startups/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/cloudflare-for-startups ### Amazon Web Services: AWS Activate Credits AWS credits for startups by stage, from $1k self-funded to $200k with a partner investor. - Value: Founders: up to $5,000 (start with $1,000). Portfolio: up to $200,000. AI startups: $200,000+ by invite - Who qualifies: Pre-Series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS account on the Paid Tier plan, new to Activate or requesting more - How to claim: Create an AWS Builder ID and apply; Portfolio needs an Activate Provider Org ID - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Portfolio tier requires an Org ID from a VC or accelerator. Kiro Startup Credits are a separate option for startups without Activate credits. - Official page: https://aws.amazon.com/startups/credits/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/amazon-web-services-aws-activate ### Google: Google for Startups Cloud Program Tiered Google Cloud credits for startups, from $2k for early teams up to $350k for funded ones. - Value: Start tier $2k; Scale tiers $200K to $350K in Cloud credits over two years, plus 12 months of Workspace Business Plus - Who qualifies: Start: founded in the last 2 years with an MVP. Scale: Pre-Seed to Series A funding, founded in the last 3 to 5 years - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Excludes companies that have IPO'd or been acquired, crypto mining, and some others. Past Google Cloud credit use can affect acceptance. - Official page: https://cloud.google.com/startup - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/google-cloud-startups ## Databases ### Neon / Databricks: Databricks Startup Program (Neon) Neon Postgres credits for startups, from $1k for bootstrappers to $200k for funded teams. - Value: Self-funded: up to $1,000 in Neon credits. VC-backed: up to $200K in Neon and Databricks credits - Who qualifies: Self-funded under $1M raised, or VC-backed with $1M+ or in a recognized accelerator; early-stage product - How to claim: Apply on the page - Expiry: ongoing (credits valid 12 months) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Existing users can apply. Exact amount depends on stage. - Official page: https://neon.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/neon-databricks-startup ### MongoDB: MongoDB for Startups Tiered Atlas credits and embedding tokens for startups at any stage. - Value: Atlas credits and Voyage AI tokens (amount not stated), tiered from Inspire to Scale - Who qualifies: Bootstrapped through VC-backed startups (tier criteria not stated) - How to claim: Apply on the page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Credit amounts not stated on the page. - Official page: https://www.mongodb.com/solutions/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/mongodb-for-startups ### Pinecone: Pinecone for Startups Free Standard tier and support on Pinecone's vector database for early startups. - Value: Free Standard Tier and Pro Support, plus usage credits and discounts (amounts not stated) - Who qualifies: Fewer than 100 employees, Series A or earlier - How to claim: Join via the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Credit and discount amounts not stated. - Official page: https://www.pinecone.io/startup-program/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/pinecone-for-startups ### Convex: Convex for Startups A free year of Convex Professional for small startups. - Value: Up to 1 year free of Convex Professional, no seat fees, 30% off usage-based fees up to $30k - Who qualifies: Series A or earlier, under 20 employees, under 3 years old, raised under $3M, live site or MVP - How to claim: Be on Starter with a card on file, then apply - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Card on file needed before applying. - Official page: https://www.convex.dev/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/convex-for-startups ## Hosting ### Render: Render for Startups Render is a cloud hosting platform for web apps, APIs, databases and background workers. Its startup program gives platform credits by tier: $500 Prototype, $2,500 or $5K Build via partners, $10K or $25K Scale via top VCs, and $100K for the AI tier. - Value: $500 to $100K in Render credits by tier - Who qualifies: New Render customers, Series A or earlier, raised under $50M, under 4 years old (Scale tier under 5). Prototype tier needs at least $25K seed funding; Build, Scale and AI tiers only through enrolled partners or VCs - How to claim: Create a Render account, then apply on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing (credits valid 1 year from approval) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Even the lowest tier ($500) needs at least $25K in seed funding. Higher tiers only through an enrolled partner or VC. You need a Render account before applying. Credits are valid 1 year from approval. - Official page: https://render.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/render-for-startups ### Vercel: Vercel for Startups Credits toward Vercel Enterprise for startups, with startup-focused support. - Value: Up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, plus Enterprise-tier access - Who qualifies: Eligible startups (criteria not stated on the page) - How to claim: Contact the Startups Team from the program page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Eligibility criteria not stated on the public page. Value is a commitment amount, not cash. - Official page: https://vercel.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/vercel-for-startups ## Auth ### Okta / Auth0: Auth0 for Startups A free year of Auth0's B2B Professional login stack. - Value: One year of the B2B Professional plan free, up to 100k MAU - Who qualifies: Venture-backed with under $5M raised and under $1M ARR (more criteria listed on the page) - How to claim: Apply on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing (12 months) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Must be venture-backed. - Official page: https://auth0.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/okta-auth0-for-startups ## Monitoring ### Sentry: Sentry for Startups Sentry is an error tracking and performance monitoring tool for developers. Its startup program gives up to $5,000 in Sentry credits and priority support. - Value: Up to $5,000 in Sentry credits plus priority support - Who qualifies: Founded in the last 2 years, raised under $5M from VCs, and not already paying for Sentry - How to claim: Create a free Sentry account, then apply with your org slug on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Only for companies founded in the last 2 years with under $5M raised from VCs that are not already paying Sentry customers. Needs a free Sentry account and org slug to apply. Base amount not stated, $5,000 is the maximum. Credit expiry not confirmed on the official page. - Official page: https://sentry.io/for/startups/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/sentry-for-startups ### PostHog: PostHog for Startups $50k of PostHog credit for a year for young startups. - Value: $50,000 in PostHog credits for 12 months, plus about $12,000 in partner perks - Who qualifies: Under 2 years old, raised under $5M, signed up after Jan 1, 2023 - How to claim: Create a PostHog account, then apply - Expiry: ongoing (credits for 12 months) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: No priority support on the startup plan. - Official page: https://posthog.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/posthog-for-startups ### Datadog: Datadog for Startups One free year of Datadog for early startups that come through a partner. - Value: A year of Datadog Pro, up to $100k in credits - Who qualifies: Series A or earlier, referred by a Datadog partner, new to Datadog - How to claim: Apply, start a trial while under review - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Partner referral required. - Official page: https://www.datadoghq.com/partner/datadog-for-startups/ - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/datadog-for-startups ## Data and search APIs ### DeepSeek: DeepSeek Search and Fetch free window DeepSeek's new Search and Fetch APIs are free when called through server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code and Codex until billing starts on Oct 31, 2026. - Value: Free Search and Fetch calls through server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code and Codex until billing starts - Who qualifies: DeepSeek API users calling Search and Fetch through server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code or Codex - How to claim: Use Search and Fetch as server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code or Codex with your DeepSeek API key - Expiry: 2026-10-31 16:00 UTC - Caveats: Only calls through server-side tools in DeepSeek Harness, Claude Code and Codex are free. Direct Search and Fetch API calls already cost $0.75 per 1,000 calls per endpoint. This is a free usage window, not a credit grant, and model tokens are billed separately. Needs a DeepSeek API account and key. - Official page: https://api-docs.deepseek.com/news/news261017 - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/deepseek-search-and-fetch-free-window ### Tavily: Tavily for Startups 100k search API credits for startups building agents. - Value: 100k free API credits, plus hands-on support and GTM opportunities - Who qualifies: Startups (funding stage asked on the form; criteria not stated) - How to claim: Apply on the startups page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Eligibility criteria not stated; rolling review. - Official page: https://www.tavily.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/tavily-for-startups ### X: X API free credit incentives Bonus credits for new X API buyers, plus xAI API credits back on X API spend. - Value: $20 in free X API credits on first purchase with a saved card; first auto-recharge matched up to $50; up to 20% back in free xAI API credits - Who qualifies: New X API pay-per-use customers - How to claim: Save a card and buy credits in the Developer Console - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Requires a paid purchase, so this is not purely free. - Official page: https://docs.x.com/x-api/getting-started/pricing - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/x-api-free-credits ### Exa: Exa Startup and Education Grants Exa offers up to $1k of search credits to startups and education projects. - Value: Up to $1,000 in free credits - Who qualifies: Startups and education projects (criteria not stated) - How to claim: Contact Exa via the pricing page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Criteria not stated. There is no dedicated page (exa.ai/startups returns 404); you apply by contacting the team. - Official page: https://exa.ai/pricing - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/exa-startup-education-grants ### Exa: Exa Starter (free) Exa's free tier gives monthly search API credit, which it pitches as over $120 a year. - Value: $10 in credits every month plus a $10 onboarding bonus - Who qualifies: Anyone; no payment method - How to claim: Sign up - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Usage is billed per request at Exa rates. - Official page: https://exa.ai/pricing - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/exa-free-plan ### Firecrawl: Firecrawl Student Program Students get 10k Firecrawl credits with a public coupon code. - Value: 10,000 free credits - Who qualifies: Students with a valid academic email enrolled in a college, university, or accredited program; educational or personal projects - How to claim: Sign up with your edu email and enter the code shown on the page in Settings > Billing - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: For educational or personal projects only. - Official page: https://www.firecrawl.dev/student-program - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/firecrawl-student-program ### Firecrawl: Firecrawl free plan Free monthly scraping and search credits from Firecrawl. - Value: 1,000 credits per month (about 500 searches or 1,000 pages) - Who qualifies: Anyone; no card - How to claim: Sign up - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Low rate limits, 2 concurrent requests. - Official page: https://www.firecrawl.dev/pricing - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/firecrawl-free-plan ### Tavily: Tavily free Researcher plan Permanent free tier for Tavily's web search API. - Value: 1,000 API credits per month - Who qualifies: Anyone; no credit card - How to claim: Sign up and get an API key - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Credits reset on the 1st of each month. Requests stop when you run out. - Official page: https://www.tavily.com/pricing - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/tavily-free-plan ## Dev tools ### Keiki: Keiki for Startups Keiki's startup program: $500 toward AI replies, email and agent tools on its agent platform, your own iMessage number with the first month free, and founder support. - Value: $500 in platform credit plus a free iMessage line for one month - Who qualifies: Companies founded within the last 10 years with a live website for a software product; bootstrapped or venture-backed, accelerator alumni especially welcome - How to claim: Apply on the Keiki for Startups page; the team reviews and replies by email - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The iMessage line is free for the first month only. Keiki's founder posted on X that a second batch is open with applications due by Nov 1, 2026; the official page does not state a deadline. - Official page: https://onkeiki.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/keiki-for-startups ### Algolia: Algolia Startup Program $10k of search credits for a year for new Algolia users. - Value: $10,000 in Algolia credits, valid 12 months - Who qualifies: New Algolia customers. Criteria box says under 7 years old and under $15M raised; the FAQ says under 3 years and under $5M - How to claim: Apply on the program page - Expiry: ongoing (credits lapse after 12 months) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The page contradicts itself on eligibility (7 years/$15M vs 3 years/$5M). Not for paying customers or anyone who used another coupon. - Official page: https://www.algolia.com/industries/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/algolia-startup-program ### GitHub: GitHub for Startups $10k of credits across GitHub Enterprise, Copilot, Advanced Security, and Actions. - Value: $10,000 in flexible platform credits - Who qualifies: Partner-affiliated startups - How to claim: Apply through a GitHub for Startups partner - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Partner affiliation required. - Official page: https://github.com/enterprise/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/github-for-startups ### Retool: Retool for Startups A free year of Retool for internal tools. - Value: 100% off for one year, value up to $60K; 25% off the following year - Who qualifies: Raised under $10M, founded in the last 10 years, new customer on a monthly Team or Business plan - How to claim: Upgrade to a monthly plan, then apply - Expiry: ongoing (discount lasts one year) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Must upgrade to a paid monthly plan first. Can't be combined with sales discounts. - Official page: https://retool.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/retool-for-startups ## AI coding tools ### Ona: Ona for Open Source Monthly background-agent credits for OSS maintainers. - Value: Up to $200 per month in free credits - Who qualifies: Maintainers or core contributors of an active, well-established OSS project - How to claim: Apply with your GitHub profile and repos - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Open Source - Caveats: Amount scales with your OSS contribution. - Official page: https://ona.com/open-source - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/ona-for-open-source ### GitHub: Free GitHub Copilot Pro for maintainers and teachers Copilot Pro at no cost for popular OSS maintainers and teachers. - Value: Free Copilot Pro - Who qualifies: Verified teachers on GitHub Education or maintainers of popular OSS repos - How to claim: Check eligibility in Copilot settings - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Open Source - Caveats: Eligibility is rechecked monthly. What counts as popular is not stated. - Official page: https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/how-tos/copilot-on-github/set-up-copilot/enable-copilot/set-up-for-teachers-and-os-maintainers - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/github-copilot-pro-free-oss ### OpenAI: Codex for Open Source OpenAI gives OSS maintainers ChatGPT Pro with Codex, plus API credits for PR review and maintainer automation. - Value: Six months of ChatGPT Pro with Codex, API credits via the Codex Open Source Fund (amount not stated), conditional Codex Security access - Who qualifies: Core maintainers or people running widely used public projects; others can apply and explain - How to claim: Apply on the program page (agree to the program terms) - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Open Source - Caveats: API credit amount per project not stated. Codex Security is reviewed case by case. The openai.com form URL blocked our fetch (403). - Official page: https://developers.openai.com/community/codex-for-oss - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/openai-codex-for-open-source ## Business SaaS ### Amplitude: Amplitude Early Stage Startup plan A free year of Amplitude analytics for small startups. - Value: First year 100% free (Growth plan, up to 100M events/mo, $60,000 value); year two 40% off - Who qualifies: Under 20 employees and under $10M raised - How to claim: Create an account; you are prompted to apply - Expiry: ongoing (one year) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: The page also mentions a separate plan for US-based startups under $30M raised and under 150 employees. - Official page: https://amplitude.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/amplitude-startups ### Mixpanel: Mixpanel for Startups A free year of Mixpanel's full suite for startups. - Value: One year free, worth $145,000 (1B events, 1M Session Replays) - How to claim: Join via the startups page - Expiry: ongoing (one year) - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Eligibility text sits behind FAQ toggles we could not read; check before listing. - Official page: https://mixpanel.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/mixpanel-for-startups ### Linear: Linear startup program Up to 6 months of free Linear Business for startups backed by a Linear partner. - Value: Up to 6 months of Linear's Business plan free - Who qualifies: Non-paying users under 50 employees affiliated with an official Linear partner - How to claim: Redeem through your partner's dedicated link - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Partner affiliation required (an official Linear partner VC, accelerator or community). Only for non-paying Linear users with fewer than 50 employees. - Official page: https://linear.app/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/linear-startups ### Stripe: Stripe Atlas product credits Atlas incorporation comes with Stripe credits and partner discounts. - Value: $2,500 in Stripe product credits in the first year, plus over $200K in partner offers (AWS, Google, Xero and others); Atlas fee back with a $5,000 Treasury deposit within 90 days - Who qualifies: Companies incorporated through Stripe Atlas - How to claim: Incorporate with Atlas - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Atlas itself is paid ($500 one-time setup fee). The fee refund requires the deposit. The same page also lists 'over $50,000 in partner discounts' in its Includes list, so the partner figure is inconsistent on Stripe's own page. - Official page: https://stripe.com/atlas - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/stripe-atlas-credits ### Notion: Notion for Startups Up to six months of Notion Business with AI free for new startup workspaces. - Value: Business plan with Notion AI free for up to 6 months (Notion says it saves $12,000) - Who qualifies: Non-paying Notion customers under 100 employees; 6 months requires a partner, 3 months needs a business site and domain email - How to claim: Unlock the startup offer on the page - Expiry: ongoing - Program: For Startups - Caveats: Length depends on partner affiliation and details provided. Only 1 month for very small teams or incomplete applications. - Official page: https://www.notion.com/startups - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/notion-for-startups ### Workato: Workato Free plan Workato's free tier for building AI agent workflows, with a one-time credit grant. - Value: 50K one-time credits, $0/month - Who qualifies: Anyone; no credit card - How to claim: Start for free on the plan page - Expiry: ongoing - Caveats: Credits are one-time, not monthly. The main pricing page doesn't mention it. - Official page: https://www.workato.com/free - Last verified: 2026-10-23 - that.promo: https://that.promo/workato-free-plan